Board of Education
Board of Education Committees

The Board of Education may be assisted in its work by various board committees, both standing committees and ad hoc committees.   The Board chairperson will appoint the chair and members of all board committees. 

Standing Committees:

 Audit Committee

  • Thelma Byers-Bailey
  • Ruby Jones

Intergovernmental Relationships Committee

  • Rhonda Lennon, Chair
  • Elyse Dashew, Vice-Chair
  • Paul Bailey
  • Thelma Byers-Bailey
  • Eric Davis
  • Ericka Ellis-Stewart
  • Mary McCray

Policy Committee      

  • Tom Tate, Chair
  • Paul Bailey
  • Ericka Ellis-Stewart
  • Ruby M. Jones