International Baccalaureate
IB Open Houses and Tours

Below are open houses for specific IB schools and programs.


Want to learn about everything IB offers in CMS?  Come to "IB For All:  Education for a Better World" at one of several dates around the county.  Click the file below to see the complete list!


Due to the bad weather, the IB For All session scheduled for December 10 at Cornelius Library is cancelled. The rescheduled session will be Thursday, December 20, at 6:30 p.m. at the Cornelius Branch Library.


flyer for ib info sessions.pdf

Albemarle Road Middle School


​Date
​Time
CANCELLED--will be rescheduled!
Monday, October 29, 2018

9:00 a.m. - 10:00 a.m.
​Tuesday, November 27, 2018
​9:00 a.m. - 10:00 a.m.
​Tuesday, November 27, 2018
​6:00 p.m. - 7:00 p.m.
​Tuesday, January 8, 2019
​8:45 a.m. - 10:00 a.m.
Tuesday, January 29, 2019​8:45 a.m. - 10:00 a.m.


Billingsville/Cotswold Elementary School


​Date
​Time
​Location
​Wednesday, October 10, 2018
​10:00 a.m.
​Billingsville Campus
​Thursday, November 15, 2018
10:00 a.m.
​Billingsville Campus


Blythe Elementary School


​Date
​Time
​Friday, September 28, 2018
​9:00 a.m.
​Friday, October 26, 2018
​9:00 a.m.
​Friday, November 16, 2018
​6:00 p.m.
​Friday, December 14, 2018
​9:00 a.m.
​Friday, January 25, 2019
​9:00 a.m.
​Friday, February 22, 2019
​9:00 a.m.
​Friday, March 29, 2019
​9:00 a.m.


East Mecklenburg High School


​Date
​Time
​Location
​Event
Thursday, November 15, 2018
8:00 am-9:30 am
Main Office Atrium
Q&A  and Tour
Monday, December 3, 2018
11:30 am- 1:00 pm
Main Office Atrium
Q&A  and Tour
Thursday, December 13, 2018
6:30 pm- 7:30 pm
Media Center
Info Session ONLY
Thursday, January 10, 2019
8:00 am-9:30 am
Main Office Atrium
Q&A  and Tour
Tuesday, January 29, 2019
6:30 pm- 7:30 pm
Media Center
Info Session ONLY
Tuesday, February 19, 2019
8:00 am-9:30 am
Main Office Atrium
Q&A  and Tour


Harding University High School


​Date
​Time
​Wednesday, November 28, 2018
6:00 p.m.
​Wednesday, January 16, 2019
​6:00 p.m.
Wednesday, March 6, 2019
6:00 p.m.


Huntingtowne Farms Elementary School


​Date
​Time
​Tuesday, October 30, 2018
​8:30 a.m.
​Wednesday, November 14, 2018
​8:30 a.m.
​Thursday, December 6, 2018
​8:30 a.m.
​Tuesday, January 29, 2019
​8:30 a.m.


J.M. Alexander Middle School


​Date
​Time
Wednesday, November 14, 2018
​9:30 a.m.
Thursday, November 27, 2018
​6:00 p.m.
​Tuesday, December 4, 2018
​​9:30 a.m.
Thursday, December 6, 2018
​2:30 p.m.
​Monday, December 10, 2018
​6:00 p.m.
Wednesday, January 16, 2019
​​9:30 a.m.
Tuesday, January 29, 2019
​2:30 p.m.
​Thursday, February 7, 2019
​6:00 p.m.


Lansdowne Elementary School


​Date
​Time
​Thursday, October 4, 2018
​10:00 a.m.
​Thursday, November 15, 2018
​6:00 p.m.
​Thursday, January 10, 2019
​10:00 a.m.
​Thursday, February 7, 2019
​6:00 p.m.
​Thursday, March 7, 2019
​10:00 a.m.


Marie G. Davis K-8 School


​Date
​Time
Tuesday, November 6, 2018
​9:30 a.m.
Tuesday, November 13, 2018
9:30 a.m.
​Thursday, November 29, 2018
​9:30 a.m.


North Mecklenburg High School


​Date
​Time
​Wednesday, November 28, 2018
​7:30 a.m.
​Monday, December 3, 2018
​9 a.m.
​Thursday, December 6, 2018
​4:00 p.m.
​Wednesday, December 12, 2018
​4:00 p.m.
​Friday, January 4, 2019
​7:30 a.m.


Piedmont Middle School


​Date
​Time
Monday, November 5, 2018
6:00 p.m.
Tuesday, November 6, 2018
10:00 a.m.
Monday, December 3, 2018
​​6:00 p.m.
Tuesday, December 4, 2018
​10:00 a.m.
Thursday, January 3, 2019
6:00 p.m.
Friday, January 4, 2019
10:00 a.m.


Prospective student drop-in:

Wednesday, December 5

2:00 - 3:30 p.m.


Randolph Middle School


Open Houses

Date
​Time
​Thursday, November 8, 2018
​6:00 p.m.
​Thursday, November 15, 2018
​9:30 a.m.
​Tuesday, December 4, 2018
​6:00 p.m.
​Tuesday, December 18, 2018
​9:30 a.m.
​Thursday, January 10, 2019
​9:30 a.m.

The following dates are available for informal tours of Randolph at 9:30 each day:

November 2
November 30
December 7
December 14
January 4
January 25
February 8
February 22
March 8
March 22
April 5
April 26


Ranson Middle School


Date
​Time
​Tuesday, October 30, 2018
5 p.m.


Statesville Road Elementary School


​Date
​Time
​Monday, November 19, 2018
​8:30 a.m.
​Tuesday, December 4, 2018
​4:30 p.m.
​Friday, December 14, 2018
​8:00 a.m.


West Charlotte High School


​Date
​Time
​Saturday, November 17, 2018
​10 a.m. - noon
​Wednesday, November 28, 2018
​9 a.m.
​Saturday, December 15, 2018
​10 a.m. - noon
​Wednesday, January 9, 2019
​9 a.m.
​Saturday, January 19, 2019
​10 a.m. - noon

Additional tours available by request.