Student Services
CMS-DSS Educational Liaisons

Four educational liaisons are assigned to each of the Department of Social Services (DSS) geographic districts.  Liaisons specifically support the success of CMS students who are in the custody of DSS.  Additionally, they liaise between CMS and DSS for the delivery of prompt and efficient service involving both agencies.

 

Lisa Hurt 

Primary caseload ~ District 1 
Chapin Hall (Freedom Drive)
Phone:  980.314.6933
E-mail:  l.hurt@cms.k12.nc.us
E-mail:  lisal.hurt@mecklenburgcountync.gov

 

Kathleen "Kim" Nichols

Primary caseload ~ District 2 
Charlotte East (Executive Center Dr.) ~ 4th Floor
Phone:  980.314.7184
E-mail:  kathleen.nichols@cms.k12.nc.us
E-mail:  kathleenl.nichols@mecklenburgcountync.gov

 

Jill Efird 

Primary caseload ~ District 3
Farm Pond Lane ~ (Albemarle Road) ~ 3rd Floor
Phone:  980.314.7265
E-mail:  j.efird@cms.k12.nc.us
E-mail:  jill.efird@mecklenburgcountync.gov

 

Judith Hamilton-Brooks, Lead

Primary caseload ~ District 4 / FACET
County Court Office Building (Govt. Ctr.) ~ 5th Floor
Phone:  980.314.7367
Fax:  704-353-0131
E-mail:  judith.brooks@cms.k12.nc.us
E-mail:  judith.hamilton-brooks@mecklenburgcountync.gov

 

***Our DSS Educational Liaisons work as a Team and any one of them would be more than happy to assist you with the concerns of a student active with DSS and enrolled in CMS.****

Back to Student Services Main Page