2017-2018 Student Assignment Review
Board Meeting:  Update on Community Engagement Sessions to Inform Criteria
Manage PermissionsManage Permissions





Superintendent Clark provided opening comments and introduced staff, Akeshia Craven-Howell, Assistant Superintendent of the Office of School Options, Innovation, and Design, and Scott McCully, Executive Director of Student Placement and Planning, to present the report. The report will provide an update on the work, Community Engagement process, and next steps as it relates to Phase II Student Assignment Review. The feedback from the early Community Engagement meetings does not reflect the full complement of engagement sessions (two meetings were held last night). Staff will continue to update the feedback from the community meetings to ensure the final information includes all the sessions. CMS has also invited employees to provide feedback and held several webinars in an effort to get a broad range of feedback as we move into the next phase of work. Staff will bring the final feedback and best thinking at an upcoming Board meeting. 


Home School Boundaries
P.O. Box 30035
Charlotte, NC 28230-0035
Phone: 980-343-3000
The Charlotte-Mecklenburg Schools website (www.cms.k12.nc.us) is in compliance with Section 504 of the Rehabilitation Act and Title II of the Americans with Disabilities Act. Any website accessibility concerns may be brought via the following, Email the Web Accessibility Team at WebAccessibility or Call: 980.343.0115. In compliance with Federal Law, Charlotte-Mecklenburg Schools administers all education programs, employment activities and admissions without discrimination against any person on the basis of gender, race, color, religion, national origin, age, or disability. Inquiries regarding compliance with Title IX of the Education Amendments of 1972, which prohibits discrimination on the basis of sex in education programs or activities, may be referred to the District's Title IX Coordinator at titleixcoordinator or to the Office for Civil Rights, United States Department of Education.