ASEP
Contact Us
1600 Tyvola Road
Charlotte, NC 28210
Phone: 980-343-5567
Fax: 980-343-3250
Courier Number: 670
Email: asep@cms.k12.nc.us
 
Colette Jeffries
Director
Phone: 980-343-5567
Fax: 980-343-3250
Email: colette.jeffries@cms.k12.nc.us

Leigh Bishop
Elementary Specialist
Phone: 980-343-5567
Fax: 980-343-3250
Email: l.bishop@cms.k12.nc.us
 
Darren J. Hamilton 
Curriculum Specialist
Phone: 980-343-5567
Fax: 980-343-3250
Email: darrenj.hamilton@cms.k12.nc.us
 

Program Assistant /Specialists by Learning Community

East Learning Communities: Kimmi Howard, kimmi.howard@cms.k12.nc.us
North Learning Communities: Jennifer Tampa, jennifer.tampa@cms.k12.nc.us
Central Learning Community: Stephen Hall, stephen.hall@cms.k12.nc.us
South Learning Community:  Leigh Bishop, l.bishop@cms.k12.nc.us
Southwest Learning Community: Johnny Cornette, johnny1.cornette@cms.k12.nc.us
Southeast Learning Community:  Demetri Pharr, demetri.pharr@cms.k12.nc.us
Achievement Zone/ ACE 21st Century: Darren Hamilton, darrenj.hamilton@cms.k12.nc.us


P.O. Box 30035
Charlotte, NC 28230-0035
Phone: 980-343-3000
The Charlotte-Mecklenburg Schools website (www.cms.k12.nc.us) is in compliance with Section 504 of the Rehabilitation Act and Title II of the Americans with Disabilities Act. Any website accessibility concerns may be brought via the following, Email the Web Accessibility Team at WebAccessibility or Call: 980.343.0115. In compliance with Federal Law, Charlotte-Mecklenburg Schools administers all education programs, employment activities and admissions without discrimination against any person on the basis of gender, race, color, religion, national origin, age, or disability. Inquiries regarding compliance with Title IX of the Education Amendments of 1972, which prohibits discrimination on the basis of sex in education programs or activities, may be referred to the District's Title IX Coordinator at titleixcoordinator or to the Office for Civil Rights, United States Department of Education.