Literacy
Contact Information
​CMS Education Center
4421 Stuart Andrew Blvd.
Charlotte, NC 28217
Courier: 839

Director: Diane Powell
Phone: 980-343-2633
Email: dianet.powell@cms.k12.nc.us

K-8 Literacy Specialist: Dr. Darla Barker
Phone: 980-343-1294
Email: darla.barker@cms.k12.nc.us

K-8 Literacy Specialist: Katara Desai
Phone: 980-343-1294
Email: kataran.desai@cms.k12.nc.us

6-8 Literacy Specialist: Theodore Mueller
Phone: 980-343-1294
Email: theodore.mueller@cms.k12.nc.us

K-8 Literacy Specialist: Dr. Pa Thao
Phone: 980-343-1294
Email: pa.thao@cms.k12.nc.us

K-8 Literacy Specialist: Elisabeth Wilson
Phone: 980-343-1294
Email: elisabethc.wilson@cms.k12.nc.us

DarlaBarkerK-8 Literacy Specialistdarla.barker@cms.k12.nc.us
RoxanneFridayEnglish Curriculum Specialistroxanne.breland@cms.k12.nc.us
RebeccaGrafDirector, Humanitiesrebecca.graf@cms.k12.nc.us
JenniferHarrisonK-8 Literacy Specialistjennifer.harrison@cms.k12.nc.us
TheodoreMuellerLiteracy Specialisttheodore.mueller@cms.k12.nc.us
DianePowellDirector, K-12 Literacydianet.powell@cms.k12.nc.us
PaThaoK-8 Litreacy Specialistpa.thao@cms.k12.nc.us
ElisabethWilsonK-8 Literacy Specialistelisabethc.wilson@cms.k12.nc.us
P.O. Box 30035
Charlotte, NC 28230-0035
Phone: 980-343-3000
The Charlotte-Mecklenburg Schools website (www.cms.k12.nc.us) is in compliance with Section 504 of the Rehabilitation Act and Title II of the Americans with Disabilities Act. Any website accessibility concerns may be brought via the following, Email the Web Accessibility Team at WebAccessibility or Call: 980.343.0115. In compliance with Federal Law, Charlotte-Mecklenburg Schools administers all education programs, employment activities and admissions without discrimination against any person on the basis of gender, race, color, religion, national origin, age, or disability. Inquiries regarding compliance with Title IX of the Education Amendments of 1972, which prohibits discrimination on the basis of sex in education programs or activities, may be referred to the District's Title IX Coordinator at titleixcoordinator or to the Office for Civil Rights, United States Department of Education.